the recessionista project: ensemble #6

IMG_1672

There are those pieces that you KNOW you’re going to end up building an outfit AROUND.

These shoes are one of those pieces. I mean, HELLO, LOVER.

IMG_1689

I am so proud and delighted to share that these amazing Juicy Couture gladiator sandals were *given* to me by my lovely friend, Natalie, here in Vegas, and thus they qualify as a “recessionista” find. She had been given these babies by her friend as a birthday gift, but they were too big for her and so, without a thought, (and in the true yogi way) she simply gave them to me, since she knew they’d fit my big boats.

And let me tell you, friends, I’ve never been happier to be a size 9.5 shoe in my LIFE.

IMG_1673

Confession: I’d always feared the glad’ a bit. Not gonna lie. They border somewhere between ugly as sin and cute as a button – kind of like a manatee. But I figured if I could pair them with a simple white dress and a “yeah, I got this” attitude, I could (hopefully) pull them off.

I’m happy to say I believe I did.

IMG_1677

Sunglasses: thrifted
Dress: H&M (thrifted)
Shoes: Juicy Couture (gifted/swapped)
Earrings: Target

Photos taken by the lovely Miss Rachel Ziegler, in front of her beautiful home in Omaha.

5 responses to “the recessionista project: ensemble #6

  1. I love how you compared these boots to a manatee. It made me chuckle. Like a manatee. ha ha ha

  2. Perfect! I love this! Wish I had it! You are awesome!

  3. hahaha I had that same thought as Sarah! Gladiator as manatee…yes.

Leave a Reply

