the recessionista project: ensemble #5 (and mad, mad omaha love.)

IMG_1649

Dress: Thrifted
Earrings: Claire’s
Gold tube bra: American Apparel
Shoes: Gucci (thrifted)

OMAHA.

I had the sublime privilege and joy of getting to return to Omaha for the first time since we’ve moved away a couple of weeks ago to celebrate my dear friend Sarah’s bachelorette-hood. I knew that in order to step out of the town, proper, with Sarah and Lindsey, I had to find something completely fab, unexpected and not the least bit white (so not to commit a bachelorette party faux-pas.)

Naturally, I decided to become a disco ball.

jules_4

This LBD (and THEN SOME) was found by moi at – yes – one of my fave Vegas thrift stores. It became immediately apparent to me when I strolled all up into Omaha wearing this frock that I had indeed become so. Vegas.

I kind of love that, though.

You know what else I love? That these photos were taken inside the oh-so-hip loft of the bride-to-be. Makes me smile. The whole weekend made me smile. Omaha is such a dear, special place to me with such fierce, dear friends of mine and memories so rich and deep I find it hard to describe to most. I love it in a way I’m not sure I’ve loved any other city.

I can’t wait to go back in the fall.

jules_5

And mad props go out to:

Lindsey, for throwing a totally fab bachelorette party –

IMG_1631

Sarah, for being a beautiful bride-to-be:

IMG_1638

And Rachel, for being my hostess with the mostest –

IMG_1663

On Lindsey: American Apparel
On Sarah: Vera Wang

On Rachel: Me, her dog Charlie, and an adorable thrifted mini dress

Leave a Reply

